Override media termination group displayed twice

From DocWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Override media termination group displayed twice.

Problem Summary Override media termination group displayed twice after upgrade from 5.0 to 7.0 . Upgrade path involved change of AppAdminSetupconfig parameter from Done to Fresh Install state on CRS.”
Error Message None.
Possible Cause Upgrade path is not correct.After upgrade of UCCX from 5.0 to 7.0 changing the parameter AppAdminSetupconfig from Done to Fresh Install state on CRS is NOT a supported scenario. In this case proper resync is not assured and system will have some stale info.
Recommended Action

Upgrades of Call Manager have to go through this path :First upgrade Call manager, reboot the call manager, now upgrade UCCX and the only step required would be a license upload for UCCX 7.0. Also by doing this we cannot assure that Data Resync or anything related to Call Manager would work as the entire data on call manager would be lost.

If there is need to point to a new CCM, after upgrade we could use the Change CM cluster option to do the same.

Release Release 7.0(1)
Associated CDETS # CSCsx03457 : Override media termination group displayed twice.

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Personal tools