Cisco Unified MeetingPlace, Release 7.0 -- Configuration Notes for IBM Lotus Sametime Chat Clients

From DocWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Main page: Cisco Unified MeetingPlace, Release 7.0

Up one level: Integrating with IBM Lotus Sametime Web Conference



When an IBM Lotus Sametime Connect user sets up an instant meeting, the invited user receives a pop-up notification to join or decline the meeting. The notification is sent only once when the instant meeting is initiated. This notification appears for only 10 seconds (the default) and then disappears. A user who misses the notification cannot redisplay it and cannot join the instant meeting.


The solution is for you to instruct all users to uncheck Close Alerts Automatically After the Following Number of Seconds for instant meeting events on their IBM Lotus Sametime client. For details, see the Quick Start Guide for IBM Lotus Sametime Web Conferencing at http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/sw/ps5664/ps5669/products_user_guide_list.html


You also can administratively push IBM Lotus Sametime preferences to existing clients. For details, see the following:

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Personal tools