Uploading a license file can result in a warning message

From DocWiki

Revision as of 14:30, 23 July 2009 by Sansahoo (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

Uploading a license file can result in a warning message

Problem Summary The user gets a warning message when uploading license files using Cisco Unified CCX Administration.
Error Message The license file, <filename>, if uploaded will change the package from <existing license package> to <new license package>. Please click OK to continue or CANCEL to abort.
Possible Cause This warning is only displayed if a user tries to upload licenses which change the existing license package of the Cisco Unified CCX cluster to a different package.
Recommended Action

The user needs to determine if he or she really wants to change the license package as described in the warning message. If yes, clicking OK will change the package. If it was a user error, clicking CANCEL will keep the license package unchanged.

Release Release 7.0(1)
Associated CDETS # None.

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Personal tools