Recover from Pressing Ctrl-Alt-Del During Power-On

From DocWiki

(Difference between revisions)
Jump to: navigation, search
m (1 revision)

Revision as of 12:39, 14 September 2012

Validate Network Adapter Settings and Power On initializes the customization process. Although you are prompted to press Ctrl-Alt-Delete after powering on, doing do prevents the customization from taking effect. DO NOT press Ctrl-Alt-Del. If you inadvertently press Ctrl-Alt-Del, you have the following option to restore the customization.


Procedure

Step 1 Get the GoldenTemplate_VMDataSheet_901.xls from the C:\GoldenTemplateTool_901\Archive.

Step 2 Copy and paste the GoldenTemplate_VMDataSheet_901.xls to C:\GoldenTemplateTool_901.

Step 3 In the GoldenTemplate_VMDataSheet_901.xls select No in all the rows for the column CREATEVM except for those which needs to re-deploy.

Step 4 Enter that data manually for the VM.

Rating: 5.0/5 (2 votes cast)

Personal tools