Real time displays generated for a specific day of the week are not accurate

From DocWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Real time displays generated for a specific day of the week are not accurate

Problem Summary The real time displays (reports) generated for a specific day of the week are not accurate.
Error Message None.
Possible Cause Reports are generated as expected only when the Unified CCX server and Agent Desktop are in the same time zone. When they are in different time zones, reports might not include all expected data because the time different shows the data originating on the previous or subsequent day.

For example, if the Unified CCX server is in India (GMT + 5.5 hours) and Agent Desktop is in California (GMT – 8 hours) and a call arrives at the agent at 21:00 GMT, the agent sees it arriving at 13:00 PST (21:00 – 8:00). However, since the Unified CCX server is in India, the call is timestamped as arriving at 02:30 IST (21:00 + 05:30), which is the next day.

Recommended Action None.
Release CAD Unified CCX 8.5
Associated CDETS # None.

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Personal tools