HRC shows old/deleted agents in list of available agents

From DocWiki

Revision as of 09:49, 21 October 2011 by Robapat (Talk | contribs)
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to: navigation, search

HRC shows old/deleted agents in list of available agents

Problem Summary Deleted agents still show up in agent dropdown
Error Message N/A
Possible Cause Following can be possibilities -

When an agent is deleted in UCCX, it gets disabled in the DB (i.e. active=f). HRC when launched, will populate the list of all available agents regardless of whether they are active or not. This is because although some agents may not be active currently, if someone chooses to pull up a report for a timeframe when the agents were active, the user should be given a choice to select those agents.

Entries should never be deleted from the DB directly. Doing this will affect historical reports. If agent X is deleted directly from the DB and an end user attempts to pull up a report for a timeframe when the agent was active, it results in incomplete/incorrect reports.

Recommended Action

The correct way to get rid of unwanted data would be to schedule a DB purge.

Release Unified CCX, Release 7.0 | Unified CCX, Release 8.0 | Unified CCX, Release 8.5
Associated CDETS #

Rating: 0.0/5 (0 votes cast)

Personal tools